共享的比较转销商 VPS 云专用 RTMP 主机托管

最好的托管实时流媒体项目的类型是通常为常规的 web 站点的不同.

专用的 vs VPS

A VPS (虚拟私有服务器) 可以用于视频直播流媒体项目的开发和测试,但不是推荐在生产时间.

专用 建议使用的服务器.

多个 VPS (虚拟私有服务器) 与相同的硬件共享同一台服务器 (盘, CPU, 内存, 连接). 而由此产生的性能问题是不可见的当服务 http 页面, 帧丢失/延迟/临时冻结可以发生在一个 VPS 直播, 取决于如何在同一台服务器上的其他 VPS 使用共享的物理资源和临时锁定这些. 当 4-12 VPS 共享同一 100Mbps 服务器连接, 这样做可以限制并发用户的数量 10-20. 你应尽量避免使用一个 VPS 生产模式.

连接速度是非常重要的视频流和限制可以送达的最大并发用户. 一个专用的服务器有自己的专用的连接.

服务器的位置也很重要. 从我们的测试与 1000Mbps 连接美国服务器, 从不同的地点在美国的上传速度达到 200 750Mbps, 80英国的 Mbps, 30FR 的 Mbps, 来自亚洲的几个 Mbps.

共享的 vs VPS

虽然它似乎是背道而驰直观, 在运行一个 rtmp 服务的服务器上的共享托管计划可以比一个 VPS 更好因为第一种情况, RTMP 服务 (过程) 具有完全访问权限,对所有的专用的服务器资源和分发这些客户与设计流流畅. 在一个 VPS, 在一小部分的服务器上安装了 RTMP 服务和资源分配或平衡完成以上 RTMP 服务器. 这可能会导致可见流中断, 延迟或服务器崩溃由于节流和资源切割 rtmp 服务过程中的应用. 我们建议使用专用服务器上直接安装 RTMP 服务, 即使共享服务. 我们不建议安装在服务器共享上的 RTMP 服务.

转销商 帐户 (安装程序与南国/交友) 可以管理多个 CPanel 帐户的帐户. 多个分销商帐户通常驻留在一个 VPS 或专用服务器和拥有更少的资源和比一个 VPS 的优先级. 转销商托管服务提供商通常不包括 rtmp 主办管理和资源分配麻烦.

云计算 实例是类似于 VPS 和有类似的限制 (服务器上有多个实例,每一个可以成长和占用可用的免费资源). 参考: AWS CDN 实例连接限制, EC2 带宽限制 .

 

在结论中, 推荐一个专用的服务器. 如果这是不可能 rtmp 服务在运行直接在专用服务器共享的主机是未来最好的事情. 一个云或 vps 的环境排在最后,可以用于设置自定义的测试开发安装.

比较视频托管的业务

比较和审查 顶级的视频托管服务提供商 业务 (主视频广告, 按次付费视频, 点播限制进入视频, 大视频/纪录片/电影/系列, 成人影片, 自己的球员,与自己的广告和/或访问控制).

有计划,至少可以处理大批量的供应商 5000 G b 每个月转移被认为是.

月流量价格比较

Wistia Vzaar Cincopa VideoWhisper VideoShareVOD
1 铽 $300 $200 $249.95 $50* $20
5 铽 $750 $500 $900 $100 $100
15 铽 $1500 - $2700 $200 $200**
50 铽 $3000 - - $250 $250**

*VideoWhisper 条目计划配备 2 Tb/月.
**VideoShareVOD 提供了动态 VOD 主办为倍数的 $20/mo 计划. 更高容量比 5 单位是更实惠采取更高的 VideoWhisper 主机选项.

每年转让价格比较

一些供应商有年度计划支付更好的交易:

Vzaar VideoWhisper
1 TB /月 $1920/和 $400/和
5 TB /月 $4800/和 $1000/和
15 TB /月 - $2000/和
50 TB /月 - $3500/和
100 TB /月 - $4800/和

平均带宽每月传输

这估计连续带宽​​的使用 (连接) 消费每月转账金额的服务器所需, 一直. 值由每月总传输除以秒一个月转换为BPS估计.

月流量 平均带宽
1 铽 3 Mbps的
5 铽 15 Mbps的
15 铽 46 Mbps的
30 铽 93 Mbps的
50 铽 154 Mbps的
100 铽 308 Mbps的

正如在以上表格, 消耗过 30 TB /月定期 100 Mbps的服务器连接是不够的.
’ S 为什么大多数供应商可以 ’ 在其服务器上的 30Mbps t 柄卷, 即使使用流利.

关于这样的提供商坏事 100 Mbps 的连接是他们可以 ’ t 柄流量峰值. 与可以发生在理论上100Mbps的最大传输一日为1TB. 这意味着即使计划包括30TB /月, 如果那里 ’ s 在几天旅客人数激增,需要高于平均水平, 他们将不能够访问内容由于连接限制.

从上面报价, 它看起来像只VideoWhisper提供 1000Mbps的视频托管 也许Wistia而其余的使用100Mbps的服务器.

Compare Shared Reseller VPS Cloud Dedicated RTMP Hosting

The best hosting type for a live streaming project is usually different than for a regular web site.

Dedicated vs VPS

A VPS (Virtual Private Server) can be used for live video streaming project development and testing but is not recommended at production times.

Dedicated servers are recommended.

Multiple VPS (Virtual Private Servers) share same server with same hardware (disk, CPU, memory, connection). While resulting performance issues are not visible when serving http pages, frame loss/latency/temporary freezing can occur in live streams on a VPS, depending on how the other VPS on same server use the shared physical resources and temporary lock these. When 4-12 VPS share same 100Mbps server connection, that can limit number of simultaneous users to 10-20. You should avoid using a VPS for production mode.

Connection speed is very important for video streaming and limits maximum simultaneous users that can be served. A dedicated server has own dedicated connection.

Also location of server is important. From our tests the US servers with 1000Mbps connection, reach 200-750Mbps upload speed from different locations in US, 80Mbps from UK,  30Mbps from FR, few Mbps from Asia.

Shared vs VPS

Altough it seems counter intuitive, a shared hosting plan on a server that runs a rtmp service can be better than a VPS because in the first case, the RTMP service (process) has full access to all dedicated server resources and distributes these to clients with designed streaming fluency. On a VPS, the RTMP service is installed on a fraction of the server and resource allocation/balancing is done above the RTMP server. This can cause visible streaming interruptions, latency or server crashes due to throttling and resource cutting applied to rtmp service process. We recommend using a RTMP service installed directly on a dedicated server, even if service is shared. We don’t recommend a RTMP service installed on a server share.

Reseller accounts (setup with WHM/CPanel) are accounts that can manage multiple CPanel accounts. Multiple reseller accounts are usually hosted on a VPS or dedicated server and have less resources and priority than a VPS. Usually reseller hosting providers don’t include rtmp hosting due to management and resource allocation hassle.

Cloud instances are similar to VPS and have similar limitations (there are multiple instances on a server and each one can grow and occupy available free resources). Reference: AWS CDN Instance connection limit, EC2 Bandwidth Limit .

 

In conclusion, a dedicated server is recommended. If that’s not possible a shared host where rtmp service runs on directly on the dedicated server is the next best thing. A cloud or vps environment comes last and can be used for setting up a custom testing/development setup.

Compare Video Hosting for Business

Compare and review top video hosting providers for business (host video ads, pay per view videos, restricted access video on demand, big videos/documentaries/movies/series, adult videos, own player with own ads and/or access control).

High volume providers with plans that can handle at least 5000 Gb transfer per month were considered.

Monthly Transfer Price Comparison

Wistia Vzaar Cincopa VideoWhisper VideoShareVOD
1 Tb $300 $200 $249.95 $50* $20
5 Tb $750 $500 $900 $100 $100
15 Tb $1500 - $2700 $200 $200**
50 Tb $3000 - - $250 $250**

*Entry plan for VideoWhisper comes with 2Tb/month.
**VideoShareVOD provides dynamic VOD hosting as multiples of the $20/mo plan. For higher volume than 5 units it’s more affordable to take the higher VideoWhisper hosting options.

Yearly Transfer Price Comparison

Some providers have better deals for plans paid yearly:

Vzaar VideoWhisper
1 Tb/mo $1920/y $400/y
5 Tb/mo $4800/y $1000/y
15 Tb/mo - $2000/y
50 Tb/mo - $3500/y
100 Tb/mo - $4800/y

Average Bandwidth for Monthly Transfer

This estimates continuous bandwidth use (connection) required on server to consume the monthly transfer amount, continuously. Values are estimated by dividing total monthly transfer to seconds in a month and converting to bps.

Monthly Transfer Average Bandwidth
1 Tb 3 Mbps
5 Tb 15 Mbps
15 Tb 46 Mbps
30 Tb 93 Mbps
50 Tb 154 Mbps
100 Tb 308 Mbps

As seen in table above, to consume over 30 Tb/month a regular 100 Mbps server connection is not enough.
That’s why most providers can’t handle volumes over 30Mbps on their servers, even if used fluently.

Bad thing about such providers with 100 Mbps connection is that they can’t handle traffic spikes. With a 100Mbps maximum transfer that can occur in theory in a day is 1Tb.  That means even if plan includes 30Tb/month, if there’s a surge of visitors in some days and require more than the average,  they will not be able to access content due to connection limits.

From offers above, it looks like only VideoWhisper provides 1000Mbps Video Hosting and maybe Wistia while rest use 100Mbps servers.