مقارنة مشتركة مخصصة موزع سحابة المبادئ الطوعية استضافة RTMP

أفضل استضافة نوع مشروع لقطات حية يختلف عادة عن موقع ويب العادية.

مخصص مقابل المبادئ الطوعية

و المبادئ الطوعية (الخادم الخاصة الافتراضية) يمكن أن تستخدم للفيديو يعيش الجري مشروع تطوير واختبار ولكن لا ينصح في أوقات الإنتاج.

مخصص ويوصي بخوادم.

المبادئ الطوعية متعددة (خوادم الافتراضية الخاصة) مشاركة نفس الملقم مع نفس الجهاز (القرص, وحدة المعالجة المركزية, الذاكرة, صلة). وفي حين غير مرئية الناتجة عن مشكلات في الأداء عندما تخدم صفحات http, يمكن أن يحدث الإطار الخسارة/الكمون/المؤقتة تجميد في حية في المبادئ الطوعية, اعتماداً على كيفية استخدام المبادئ الطوعية الأخرى على نفس الخادم بتقاسم الموارد المادية والمؤقتة تأمين هذه. عندما 4-12 المبادئ الطوعية بمشاركة نفس اتصال الملقم 100Mbps, التي يمكن أن تحد من عدد المستخدمين المتزامنين إلى 10-20. يجب تجنب استخدام المبادئ الطوعية لوضع الإنتاج.

سرعة الاتصال مهم جداً للقطات الفيديو وحدود الحد الأقصى من المستخدمين المتزامنة التي يمكن تقديمها. خادم مخصص له اتصال مخصصة الخاصة.

من المهم أيضا موقع ملقم. من تجاربنا ملقمات الولايات المتحدة مع اتصال 1000Mbps, تصل إلى 200-750Mbps سرعة التحميل من مواقع مختلفة في الولايات المتحدة, 80ميغابت في الثانية من المملكة المتحدة, 30ميغابت في الثانية من الأب, بضعة ميغابت في الثانية من آسيا.

المشتركة مقابل المبادئ الطوعية

على الرغم من أنه يبدو مضادة بديهية, خطة استضافة مشتركة على خادم الذي يقوم بتشغيل خدمة rtmp يمكن أن يكون أفضل من المبادئ الطوعية لأنه في الحالة الأولى, خدمة RTMP (عملية) لديه حق الوصول الكامل إلى كافة الموارد خادم مخصص، وتوزع هذه للعملاء مع الطلاقة الدفق المصممة. في قاعدة بيانات الفيروسات, تثبيت خدمة RTMP على جزء صغير من الملقم ويتم تخصيص الموارد/موازنة أعلاه الملقم RTMP. وهذا يمكن أن يسبب انقطاع تدفق مرئية, زمن الوصول أو الخادم تعطل بسبب اختناق وقطع مورد تطبيق عملية الخدمة rtmp. ونحن نوصي باستخدام خدمة RTMP مثبتة مباشرة على خادم مخصص, وحتى إذا كان مشترك خدمة. لا نوصي بخدمة RTMP مثبتة على مشاركة الملقم.

موزع الحسابات (الإعداد مع WHM/CPanel) هي الحسابات التي يمكن لإدارة حسابات متعددة في لوحة التحكم. عادة ما يتم استضافتها العديد من حسابات موزع على المبادئ الطوعية أو تقديم خدمة جادة وأقل الموارد وأولوية من المبادئ الطوعية. عادة ما لا تشمل موفري استضافة موزع rtmp استضافة نظراً لإدارة وتخصيص الموارد من المتاعب.

سحابة حالات مماثلة للمبادئ الطوعية وعلى قيود مشابهة (وهناك حالات متعددة على ملقم وكل واحد يمكن أن تنمو وتشغل الموارد المتاحة مجاناً). إشارة: حد الاتصال "مثيل كندي أوس", EC2 حد النطاق الترددي .

 

وفي الختام, ويوصي بخادم مخصص. إذا لم يكن ذلك ممكناً استضافة مشتركة حيث يتم تشغيل الخدمة rtmp مباشرة على خادم مخصص هو الشيء القادم أفضل. بيئة سحابة أو المبادئ الطوعية ويأتي آخر ويمكن استخدامها لإنشاء إعداد مخصص اختبار والتنمية.

مقارنة فيديو لاستضافة أعمال

مقارنة ومراجعة أفضل فيديو استضافة مقدمي للعمل (استضافة إعلانات الفيديو, الدفع لكل عرض الفيديو, فيديو وصول مقيد على الطلب, كبيرة أشرطة الفيديو / الأفلام الوثائقية / أفلام / سلسلة, أشرطة الفيديو الكبار, لاعب الخاصة مع الإعلانات الخاصة و/أو التحكم بالوصول).

مقدمي ارتفاع حجم مع الخطط التي يمكن التعامل معها على الأقل 5000 جيجابايت واعتبرت نقل شهريا.

نقل شهري مقارنة الأسعار

Wistia Vzaar Cincopa VideoWhisper فيديوشاريفود
1 مرض السل $300 $200 $249.95 $50* $20
5 مرض السل $750 $500 $900 $100 $100
15 مرض السل $1500 - $2700 $200 $200**
50 مرض السل $3000 - - $250 $250**

*تأتي الخطة الدخول فيديووهيسبير مع 2 تيرابايت في الشهر.
**فيديوشاريفود يوفر دينامية VOD استضافة كمضاعفات للخطة 20 دولار/شهر. لزيادة حجم من 5 الوحدات أكثر بأسعار معقولة اتخاذ فيديووهيسبير أعلى خيارات الاستضافة.

نقل سنوي مقارنة الأسعار

بعض مقدمي يكون أفضل الصفقات لخطط تدفع سنويا:

Vzaar VideoWhisper
1 السل / شهر $1920/و $400/و
5 السل / شهر $4800/و $1000/و
15 السل / شهر - $2000/و
50 السل / شهر - $3500/و
100 السل / شهر - $4800/و

متوسط ​​عرض النطاق الترددي لنقل شهري

هذا وتشير تقديرات استخدام عرض النطاق الترددي المستمر (صلة) مطلوب على الخادم أن تستهلك كمية التحويلات الشهرية, بشكل مستمر. وتقدر القيم بقسمة مجموع التحويلات الشهرية لثانية في الشهر والتحول إلى نقطة أساس.

نقل الشهري متوسط ​​عرض النطاق الترددي
1 مرض السل 3 ميغابت في الثانية
5 مرض السل 15 ميغابت في الثانية
15 مرض السل 46 ميغابت في الثانية
30 مرض السل 93 ميغابت في الثانية
50 مرض السل 154 ميغابت في الثانية
100 مرض السل 308 ميغابت في الثانية

كما رأينا في الجدول أعلاه, تستهلك أكثر 30 السل / الشهر العادي 100 اتصال الخادم ميغابت في الثانية ليست كافية.
أن ’ s لماذا يمكن أن معظم مقدمي ’ تي التعامل مع وحدات التخزين عبر 30Mbps على الخوادم, حتى لو استخدمت بطلاقة.

شيئا سيئا عن هذا مقدمي مع 100 اتصال ميغابت في الثانية أنها يمكن أن ’ تي التعامل مع حركة المرور طفرات. بحد أقصى نقل 100Mbps التي يمكن أن تحدث من الناحية النظرية في يوم واحد هو 1TB. وهذا يعني حتى لو وتشمل خطة 30Tb / الشهر, إذا كان هناك ’ s موجه من الزوار في بعض الأيام وتتطلب أكثر من المتوسط, أنها لن تكون قادرة على الوصول إلى المحتوى بسبب القيود اتصال.

من العروض أعلاه, يبدو أن يوفر VideoWhisper فقط 1000ميغابت في الثانية فيديو استضافة وربما Wistia في حين ان استخدام بقية 100Mbps خوادم.

Compare Shared Reseller VPS Cloud Dedicated RTMP Hosting

The best hosting type for a live streaming project is usually different than for a regular web site.

Dedicated vs VPS

A VPS (Virtual Private Server) can be used for live video streaming project development and testing but is not recommended at production times.

Dedicated servers are recommended.

Multiple VPS (Virtual Private Servers) share same server with same hardware (disk, CPU, memory, connection). While resulting performance issues are not visible when serving http pages, frame loss/latency/temporary freezing can occur in live streams on a VPS, depending on how the other VPS on same server use the shared physical resources and temporary lock these. When 4-12 VPS share same 100Mbps server connection, that can limit number of simultaneous users to 10-20. You should avoid using a VPS for production mode.

Connection speed is very important for video streaming and limits maximum simultaneous users that can be served. A dedicated server has own dedicated connection.

Also location of server is important. From our tests the US servers with 1000Mbps connection, reach 200-750Mbps upload speed from different locations in US, 80Mbps from UK,  30Mbps from FR, few Mbps from Asia.

Shared vs VPS

Altough it seems counter intuitive, a shared hosting plan on a server that runs a rtmp service can be better than a VPS because in the first case, the RTMP service (process) has full access to all dedicated server resources and distributes these to clients with designed streaming fluency. On a VPS, the RTMP service is installed on a fraction of the server and resource allocation/balancing is done above the RTMP server. This can cause visible streaming interruptions, latency or server crashes due to throttling and resource cutting applied to rtmp service process. We recommend using a RTMP service installed directly on a dedicated server, even if service is shared. We don’t recommend a RTMP service installed on a server share.

Reseller accounts (setup with WHM/CPanel) are accounts that can manage multiple CPanel accounts. Multiple reseller accounts are usually hosted on a VPS or dedicated server and have less resources and priority than a VPS. Usually reseller hosting providers don’t include rtmp hosting due to management and resource allocation hassle.

Cloud instances are similar to VPS and have similar limitations (there are multiple instances on a server and each one can grow and occupy available free resources). Reference: AWS CDN Instance connection limit, EC2 Bandwidth Limit .

 

In conclusion, a dedicated server is recommended. If that’s not possible a shared host where rtmp service runs on directly on the dedicated server is the next best thing. A cloud or vps environment comes last and can be used for setting up a custom testing/development setup.

Compare Video Hosting for Business

Compare and review top video hosting providers for business (host video ads, pay per view videos, restricted access video on demand, big videos/documentaries/movies/series, adult videos, own player with own ads and/or access control).

High volume providers with plans that can handle at least 5000 Gb transfer per month were considered.

Monthly Transfer Price Comparison

Wistia Vzaar Cincopa VideoWhisper VideoShareVOD
1 Tb $300 $200 $249.95 $50* $20
5 Tb $750 $500 $900 $100 $100
15 Tb $1500 - $2700 $200 $200**
50 Tb $3000 - - $250 $250**

*Entry plan for VideoWhisper comes with 2Tb/month.
**VideoShareVOD provides dynamic VOD hosting as multiples of the $20/mo plan. For higher volume than 5 units it’s more affordable to take the higher VideoWhisper hosting options.

Yearly Transfer Price Comparison

Some providers have better deals for plans paid yearly:

Vzaar VideoWhisper
1 Tb/mo $1920/y $400/y
5 Tb/mo $4800/y $1000/y
15 Tb/mo - $2000/y
50 Tb/mo - $3500/y
100 Tb/mo - $4800/y

Average Bandwidth for Monthly Transfer

This estimates continuous bandwidth use (connection) required on server to consume the monthly transfer amount, continuously. Values are estimated by dividing total monthly transfer to seconds in a month and converting to bps.

Monthly Transfer Average Bandwidth
1 Tb 3 Mbps
5 Tb 15 Mbps
15 Tb 46 Mbps
30 Tb 93 Mbps
50 Tb 154 Mbps
100 Tb 308 Mbps

As seen in table above, to consume over 30 Tb/month a regular 100 Mbps server connection is not enough.
That’s why most providers can’t handle volumes over 30Mbps on their servers, even if used fluently.

Bad thing about such providers with 100 Mbps connection is that they can’t handle traffic spikes. With a 100Mbps maximum transfer that can occur in theory in a day is 1Tb.  That means even if plan includes 30Tb/month, if there’s a surge of visitors in some days and require more than the average,  they will not be able to access content due to connection limits.

From offers above, it looks like only VideoWhisper provides 1000Mbps Video Hosting and maybe Wistia while rest use 100Mbps servers.